Seraph vs Glorify
Two apps that take a daily rhythm seriously, built on different convictions. This page is written by the maker of Seraph — read it knowing that — and it will be generous to Glorify, because Glorify has earned it.
Our bias, declared: we make Seraph. The linked Glorify sources support the specific free-tier rules, plan names, privacy labels, and store listings identified below; this is not an independent review of either app. Our product details describe Seraph’s current published offering. If we've got something wrong, tell us and we'll fix it.
The main difference
Consider Glorify for a contemporary daily loop — quote, passage, devotional — plus community, sleep stories, kids stories, worship playlists, and audio courses. Their own help centre lists a real Glorify Basic allowance beside Plus; the catch is that the daily passage and daily devotional are read-only until you pay, and they still do not publish a price on their own pages.
Choose Seraph if you want something quieter: one flame kept daily, the whole King James Bible readable free, guided prayer paced by breath — and a hard privacy line: no account to create, no ads, and a public vow of no prayer analytics. Your prayer life stays on your device. Seraph+ is $6.99/mo or $59.99/yr on our US App Store listing and on our pricing page. The daily office is free.
Side by side
| Feature | Seraph | Glorify |
|---|---|---|
| Annual price | $59.99/yr | Not published on their own pages. Their US App Store listing for id1490587079 currently shows both a $69.99 year and a $41.99 year among other in-app purchases. Pick one as “the price” and you have invented a fact. |
| Monthly price | $6.99/mo | Same listing shows more than one monthly Glorify Plus entry, including $6.99 and $9.99. Their pricing article still tells you to open the app. |
| Family plan | — | Up to 4 members — the owner plus 3. Annual only. Each member needs a Glorify account; only the owner can add or remove people; iOS and Android can mix; members need not live in the same place. Available only if you do not already have an active subscription (sponsored or paid plans cannot migrate until they expire). Dollar amount is still not on that page — it tells you to open GET PLUS and read the in-app price. Their subscribe article also lists Family Plan beside Monthly and Annual; an older free-tier article still says to choose “Monthly or Annual” only. |
| Free trial | None — the free tier is the trial | 7 days on the Family Plan, for the whole family, per that same Family Plan article. A trial exists more generally — their cancellation article explains how to cancel one on Apple and Google Play — but that page does not state a length for individual monthly or annual plans, and we will not invent one. |
| Free, forever | Daily verse · 2 guided sessions · the whole KJV Bible (1,189 chapters) · every reading plan · streak flame · reminders | With a Glorify Basic account: Quote of the Day · Passage of the Day (Read Only) · Daily Devotional (Read Only) · Glorify Community · Bible · Journal · limited Explore (courses, sleep stories, meditations, worship music) |
| Subscription opens | Full guided-prayer library (12 sessions) · Sacred Seasons (Advent & Lent) | Glorify Plus: listen on the passage and the daily devotional · Faith Essentials (Daily Walk With God, Song of the Day) · Favorites and previous devotionals · expanded library they itemise as “76 Meditations, 44 Guided Prayers, 38 Worship Playlists, 25 Kids Stories, 23 Sleep Stories, 16 Courses, and More” |
| Account required | No — no sign-up exists | Account is how they describe starting: create a Glorify account with email, password, and name. Free features are listed as what you get “with a Glorify Basic account.” We did not find a sentence as blunt as Hallow’s “you'll need an account to use the app.” |
| Prayer analytics | None — a public vow. Prayer data never leaves your device | Apple’s App Privacy label on their US listing (self-reported, not verified by Apple): Identifiers used to track you; Purchases, Contact Info, User Content, Search History, Identifiers, Usage Data, and Diagnostics linked to your identity |
| Scripture | Full KJV bundled; offline on iPhone | A Bible on Basic. Their Google Play listing names KJV, NIV, ESV, and NASB. The US App Store listing says “multiple Bible translations, including the King James Version (KJV).” |
| Platforms | iPhone and web | iPhone and Android — their account article links both stores, and the Play listing is live |
| Tradition | Broadly Christian, KJV | Broadly Christian; contemporary daily-devotional loop on glorify.global/app |
| If you cannot pay | No scholarship or sponsorship path published | Every subscription purchased sponsors a free membership for someone else, with a waitlist in the paywall. Their App Store listing also sells “Pay it Forward - 1 User” at $4.99. Seraph offers nothing like this. |
Glorify does not publish a single list price. The US App Store IAP list we read on September 9, 2026 also includes a $4.99 Pay it Forward purchase and a “Glorify Monthly Intro Offer $9.99,” sitting beside multiple Plus monthly and annual entries. Introductory, promotional, and legacy prices sit side by side; Apple does not label which is current. Check Glorify’s in-app GET PLUS screen and your checkout before subscribing. No worldwide cheapest-price claim is made here.
One naming trap: the prayer app lives at glorify-app.com, which redirects to glorify.global/app. A different product uses glorify.com.
What Glorify does better
Range. Their Plus library — meditations, guided prayers, worship playlists, kids stories, sleep stories, courses — is a different product than a quiet daily office. Audio on the daily passage and the daily devotional is exactly what Basic withholds. Faith Essentials (Daily Walk With God, Song of the Day) is Plus. They ship Android. They publish a Family Plan for up to four people, annual only. They run a sponsorship model we do not: every paid membership funds a free one, plus a Pay it Forward SKU. Their Play listing offers NIV, ESV, and NASB beside KJV; we offer the King James Version and nothing else.
They also document a 7-day Family Plan trial of the paid product. Ours does not: you never try a Seraph+ session before buying it. The daily office is the trial of Seraph, not of the paid library. If you want a large contemporary catalogue, a household plan, or a way in when you cannot pay, Glorify is the honest recommendation, and we are not in that contest.
What Seraph does differently
Restraint as a feature. No account between you and prayer. Two prices, written in plain numbers: $59.99 a year or $6.99 a month. The entire Bible free — not excerpts — bundled offline on iPhone. A streak that forgives a missed day instead of shaming it. No ads on free or paid. And a privacy stance we've made contractual with our users: no prayer analytics, ever. Compare the plan and features that fit your use, rather than assuming one worldwide price difference.
Three disclosures that belong here. The web subscription and the iPhone subscription are separate purchases and do not unlock each other. The complete offline Bible is the iPhone app; on the web, chapters you have already opened stay readable. And restoring a web subscription in a new browser emails a magic link, so we will not claim “no email ever.”
When each app wins
Glorify — if the daily quote–passage–devotional loop is already your morning
Start on their app page: quote, passage, devotional, then Faith Essentials. Pay if you want to listen, walk, and open the expanded library. Join the waitlist if you cannot pay. Use Android if that is your phone. Do not come here first for a published dollar figure — they still do not give you one on the website.
Seraph — if you want a quiet office with no account and a price you can read before you install
Ours, last on purpose. A flame, the KJV, two free guided sessions, reading plans, no sign-up. Paid for the remaining sessions and Sacred Seasons, free for the office. Small, new, iPhone-and-web only. If none of those sentences is what you came for, Glorify is the better fit, and we would rather you found it here than felt sold to.
Sources and scope
Checked against the following official Glorify pages on . These references do not establish an independent review or endorsement of Seraph. Subjective product fit remains our assessment.
- Glorify — Do I have to pay to use the app?
Supports the Glorify Basic list (quote, read-only passage and daily devotional, community, Bible, journal, limited Explore) and the Plus listen / Faith Essentials / unlimited Explore split. Also supports a 30% discount offer on the annual plan, and a subscribe path that names only Monthly or Annual.
- Glorify — What features does Glorify Plus offer?
Supports the All Users vs Glorify Plus Users split, including listen on passage and daily devotional, Faith Essentials, favorites / previous devotionals, and the numbered Plus library (76 meditations, 44 guided prayers, 38 worship playlists, 25 kids stories, 23 sleep stories, 16 courses, and more).
- Glorify — How much does Glorify Plus cost?
Supports that Glorify does not publish a price on its own pages and tells you to open the app, tap GET PLUS, and read the number in your currency. Auto-renew unless cancelled at least 24 hours before the period ends.
- Glorify — How can I subscribe to Glorify Plus?
Supports Family Plan as a named in-app option beside Monthly and Annual. Updated July 9, 2026.
- Glorify — Do you offer a Family Plan?
Supports up to 4 members (owner plus 3), annual-only Family Plan, 7-day trial for the whole family, no migration from an active sponsored or paid plan, mixed iOS/Android, and that the dollar amount is shown in-app rather than on the page.
- Glorify — How does the hybrid paywall model work?
Supports “every subscription purchased will sponsor a free membership for someone else,” the waitlist, and that the daily devotional remains readable while listen is locked.
- Glorify — How to create a Glorify account?
Supports account creation with email, password, and name, and that they point iOS users at the App Store and Android users at Google Play.
- Glorify — I don't want to be charged after my free trial ends
Supports that a free trial exists and is cancelled in Apple or Google Play settings. Length is not stated on this page; the 7-day figure we quote is from the Family Plan article, for that plan only.
- Glorify US App Store listing (id1490587079)
Supports the in-app purchase list we transcribed (including Plus monthly $6.99 and $9.99, Plus annual $69.99 and $41.99, Pay it Forward $4.99, and a monthly intro offer), the App Privacy rows named above, and “multiple Bible translations, including the King James Version (KJV).” We do not restate their rating or download marketing.
- Glorify on Google Play
Supports an Android listing and the translation names KJV, NIV, ESV, and NASB. We do not restate review counts or install totals from that page.
- Glorify — glorify.global/app
Supports the public product shape: quote, passage, daily devotional, Faith Essentials, community, meditations, sleep, worship music, and courses. glorify-app.com redirects here. We do not reuse superlatives or rating marketing from that page.
Daily office free, with no account · Seraph+ $6.99/mo or $59.99/yr · auto-renews · cancel anytime
Web and iPhone subscriptions are separate purchases and do not unlock each other